(Country in Oceania)
(British Commonwealth Member)
National flag of Australia
Map of Australia
National emblem of Australia
Formal name           : The Commonwealth of Australia
Continent                 : Australia/Oceania
Government type   : Federal Parliamentary Constitution Monarchy 
Capital                      : Canberra
Currency                  : Australian Dollar, code: AUD, sign: A$
Language                 : English
Religion                    : Christianity
Driving mode          : Left hand side of the road
Time zone                : GMT +10 (Canberra) Several time zones in Australia
Coordinates             : 25.2744ºS, 133.7751ºE
Area                          : 7,688,000 km²
ISO code                  : AU & AUS
Source                      : Internet
                                    Data updated on 01 July 2021
National flower of Australia (Golden Wattle)
National fruit of Australia (Riberry)
Australia is a country in Oceania continent and it is located in South Pacific Ocean.  Australia has no land borders with other countries. The nearest neighbors to the north is Papua New Guinea, to the southeast is New Zealand, to the northwest is Timor Island and far south is the Antarctica and to the east is the Indian Ocean.  
National tree of Australia (Golden Wattle tree)
National bird of Australia (Emu)
National sport of Australia (Cricket)
National animal of Australia (Cangaroo)
National dish of Australia (Meat pie)
National drink of Australia (Lemon, Lime, and Bitters)