(Country in North America)
(British Commonwealth Member)
Flag of Dominica
Map of Dominica
National emblem of Dominica
Formal name           : The Commonwealth of Dominica
Continent                 : North America
Government type   : Parliamentary republic
Capital                      : Roseau
Currency                  : Eastern Caribbean Dollar, code: XCD, sign: Ec$
Language                 : English
Religion                    : Christianity
Driving mode          : Left hand side of the road
Time zone                : GMT-4
Coordinates             : 15.4150ºN, 61.3710ºW
Area                          : 751 km²
ISO code                  : DM & DMA
Source                      : Internet
                                    Data updated on 01 July 2021
National Parliament of Dominica
Catholic Cathedral of Dominica
Dominica is a country in North America continent and it is an island country located in the North Atlantic Ocean. To the north of Dominica is Montserrat; to the south is St. Lucia; to the west is  the Caribbean Sea.
National Museum of Dominica
National flower of Dominica (Sabinea Carinalis)
National fruit of Dominica (Carambola)
National tree of Dominica (Bwa Kwaib)
National sport of Dominica (Football)
National bird of Dominica (Sisserow Parrot)
National dish of Dominica (Callaloo)
National drink of Dominica (Mamajuana)