(Country in Asia)
(British Commonwealth Member)
National flag of Malaysia
Map of Malaysia
National emblem of Malaysia

Formal name               : Federation of Malaya

Continent                 : Asia
Government type   : Constitutional Monarchy
Capital                      : Kuala Lumpur
Currency                  : Malaysian Ringgit, code: MYR, sing: RM
Language                 : Malay
Religion                    : Islam
Driving mode          : Left hand side of the road
Time zone                : GMT+8
Coordinates             : 4.2105ºN, 101.9758ºE
Area                          : 330,803 km²
ISO code                  : MY & MYS
Source                      : Internet
                                    Data updated on 01 July 2021
National poet of Malaysia (Dr. Lim Swee Tin)
Malaysia is a country in Asia continent and it is located in southeast side of the continent that is why it is called Southeast Asian country. Malaysia has borders with Brunei, Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore.  With Brunei and Indonesia, Malaysia has borders on Borneo Island. Malaysia’s border with Thailand to the north of Peninsula Malaysia and to the south is Singapore. South China Sea is to the east of Peninsula Malaysia and to the west of East Malaysia (in Borneo Island.)
National flower of Malaysia (Hibiscus)
National fruit of Malaysia (Papaya)
National bird of Malaysia (Rhinoceros Hornbill)
National tree of Malaysia (Merbau)
National sport of Malaysia (Sepak Takraw)
National animal of Malaysia (Malayan Tiger)
National dish of Malaysia (Nasi Lemak)
National drink of Malaysia (Teh Tarik)