Saint Helena

(Island country, British Overseas Territory, in the South Atlantic Ocean)
(Dependent territory)
National flag of Saint Helena
Map of Saint Helena
Coat of arms of Saint Helena
Formal name : NA
Continent : Africa
Government type : Parliamentary democracy
Capital : Jamestown
Currency : Saint Helena Pound, code: SHP, sign: £
Language : English
Religion : Christianity
Driving mode : Left hand side of the road
Time zone : GMT
Coordinates : 15.9650ºS, 5.7089ºW
Area : 122 km²
ISO code : SH & SHN
Status : U.K. dependency
Source : Internet
Data updated on 01 July 2021
Supreme Court of Saint Helena
Library of Saint Helena
Saint Helena, most remote island. a British Overseas Territory, west of Africa continent, in the South Atlantic Ocean. Saint Helena is located between west coast of Africa continent and east coast of South America continent. Distance between southwestern Africa to Saint Helena is approximately 1,950 km and distance between east coast of South America is about 4,000 km.
Vasco da Gama Memorial in Saint Helena
Flower of Saint Helena (Ebony)
Cabbage tree in Saint Helena
Bird of Saint Helena (Plover)