(Country in Africa)
(British Commonwealth Member)
Flag of Uganda
Map of Uganda
National emblem of Uganda
Formal name           : The Republic of Uganda
Continent                 : Africa
Government type   : Presidential republic
Capital                      : Kampala
Currency                  : Ugandan Shilling, code: UGX, sign: USh
Language                 : Swahili, English
Religion                    : Christianity
Driving mode          : Left hand side of the road
Time zone                : GMT+3
Coordinates             : 1.3733ºN, 32.2903ºE
Area                          : 241,037 km²
ISO code                  : UG & UGA
Source                      : Internet
                                    Data updated on 01 July 2021
National Mosque of Uganda
Uganda is a country in Africa and it is located to the east side of the continent. Uganda is bordered by South Sudan to the north; Kenya to the east; Tanzania to the south; Rwanda to the southwest; Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west.
National Parliament of Uganda
Independence Monument of Uganda
National flower of Uganda (Nandi Flame)
National fruit of Uganda (Banana)
National bird of Uganda (Gray crowned crane)
National animal of Uganda (Ugandan Kob)
National sport of Uganda (Football)
National dish of Uganda (Matoka)
National drink of Uganda (Waragi)